Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(68 reviews)94.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
submitted by Sarah P. - |Recommended: YesAwesome residence — I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. I've been here almost a year and there's been nothing to go wrong. Beautiful grounds an friendly, accommodating staff.
response from property -Awww, you've made our day! Thank you for posting this fantastic review!
submitted by Anne H. - |Recommended: YesCalm atmosphere, well kept community, nice facilities — Pretty quiet, surprisingly, considering the number of apartments. The common areas are very well kept, the staff are very friendly and accommodating, the neighbours are nice. Everything feels very well organised. The residents skew a little older I'm in my thirties and I'm definitely one of the young ones' . There are a couple of community activities each month, but in general the place feels quiet, calm and most people keep to themselves. If you're young or looking for a fun, exciting vibe, I'd look somewhere else. Overall, I'm very happy I live here.
response from property -We are so excited you live here too! Thank you for your feedback!
submitted by Gary R. - |Recommended: YesI absolutely love it here — It's safe and secure and other residents and the staff here are extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
response from property -You're the best! Thank you for taking a moment to review our community!
submitted by Brittany R. - |Recommended: YesI think its a fun community — Lux
response from property -Thank you! We certainly try our best!
submitted by Jacob H. - |Recommended: YesGreat Sense of Community — The apartment homes and amenities are awesome. I love utilizing amenity areas to relax or use when guests come over. The staff is very professional, friendly, and personable. They go above and beyond with their residents and have monthly events for us. These events are nice to meet your neighbors and have fun I love being a part of the Liv Family and would recommend to ya'all
response from property -Residents like YOU are the reason we do this every day! Thank you for making this possible and also saying such fabulous things about our home!
submitted by Marie P. - |Recommended: YesLove it — Love it except for sometimes loud tv and music at pool area
response from property -Thank you! As a matter of fact we agree. I went ahead and contacted our tech team and have put systems in place to prevent this from happening again! Thank you for being a fabulous resident and giving us the chance to make this your perfect home!
submitted by Marvin W. - |Recommended: YesGreat property with tremendous amenities and curb appearl. I sincerely enjoyed my stay. — Friendly, responsive staff, clean and well maintained facilities and reasonably priced
response from property -Woo Hoo! This is what we love to hear! Thank you for your kind words!
submitted by Polly S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to Live Liv...Literally — I love living here, even though its an apartment community I feel like I live in a resort. I wish I could buy my apartment condo. Perfect location, perfect place, couldn't ask for anything better
response from property -Stop! You're making us blush! We are so happy that you love living here!
submitted by Michelle R. - |Recommended: NoNot impressed — I would tell them it is poorly managed, maintenance is poor to horrible, service is terrible, property is declining and competition in the area is MUCH nicer. I would tell them I experienced sewer roaches climbing up my shower drain for over two months, I went without a dryer working for over a month, the a c control unit was bad when I moved in and maintenance looked at it three times before replacing.
response from property -I am so very sorry that you had a bad experience here. Our team works so hard to make sure that every resident has a beautiful place to call home, and I'm disappointed that you didn't feel that way. I will most certainly take this criticism in a positive light, and as an opportunity to improve. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention, I wish I had the opportunity to address these concerns before you moved.
submitted by Daniel F. - |Recommended: YesHave calls forwarded to on premise staff's cell phones during office hours — It is frustrating that my calls get sent to another location rather than to the staff at the location I live at. I understand that the location rings first and then gets forwarded to a different location but I would rather the call get forwarded to management's cell phones during office hours than to someone who can never answer my questions. Every time I speak with a rep from Liv when my call gets forwarded to another location the rep never knows the answers and always have to take a message. Future Liv developments should plan for 2 garage parking spots per unit. It was poor planning to put the gym on the second floor right above an apartment.
response from property -Thank you for your suggestions! Based on feedback just like this, we've actually done away with the answering service. It was implemented to help people when we couldn't be here, but like you mentioned it lead to a lot of confusion. Honest feedback like this is so important and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve!
submitted by Terence M. - |Recommended: YesLiving on a vacation — It's really great, between the location to grocery stores Trader Joes is less than 1 mile, Whole Foods is 6 minutes away, etc , the Quarter and Kierland, it's perfect. The amenities are fantastic. There is one person working from home full time so it's nice to be able to utilize the different common areas for that as well as be walking distance to cafes . Staff is always so helpful.
response from property -Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide the perfect home! Reviews like this make all of our hard work worth it! Thank you for your kind words.
submitted by Jennifer L. - |Recommended: YesIt's great and like the employees and events. — I love it, except for the 2 dogs that constantly bark.
response from property -You know, we can totally understand. We are a very pet friendly community here, and with our 24 hour bark park we do have quiet hours but it sounds like some of our fur residents are just having too much fun! Going forward we can have our private security closely monitor the community and figure out a win-win situation for our talkative pups. Thank you for taking the time to review our home!
submitted by Gail F. - |Recommended: YesGreat property and facilities but cleanliness maintenance of elevators and hallways in buildings other than the Hub has noticeably declined in past 6 months. Carpets are filthy on my floor — Great facility. Safe friends call it fort knox and secure. There are noise issues in fact most people that I see moving out in my building C and ask them why they say because of the noise - its ridiculous . Great access to restaurants and shopping. Love that I can walk to Thai Massage parlor. Expensive compared to other apts. I will miss living here and the view from my apt is just amazing. It has overall been a very nice experience.
response from property -Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so glad that you choose to make Liv North Scottsdale your home. Please don't hesitate to call us if you need anything. Thank you- Liv North Scottsdale
submitted by Caroline D. - |Recommended: YesLIV — We have a very nice apartment on the 4th floor with a wonderful view of the mountains. The unit itself is very nice and things are fixed quickly. The services offered are also very nice. My comlaints would be some staff that have been somewhat unhelpful and difficult to work with- others have been great, lots of noise from the pool area sometimes at 2am on a weekday ugh , construction starting at 6am across the street not their fault but pretty obnoxious , so many chemicals used to clean the building and on the premises we thought since they advertise as being sustainable it would be- but if is by no means an eco- friendly place to live , the upkeep on the facility includes those obnoxious blowers that blow piles of leaves and leave them in front of where we park our cars in the garage. Overall I'd recommend it as far as being decent for apartment living but personally, I am happy to have our lease up and move out of apartment living and in to a more health conscious and quiet place.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. One of our company values is to be customer focused. We're so happy to learn We will continue to strive to make our community a great place to live. Thank you- Norma Warren
submitted by Shu T. - |Recommended: YesGreat — awesome place to live
response from property -We appreciate your kind words and taking time out of your day to share them. Thank you for the referral to your friends to Liv North Scottsdale. Norma Warren Property Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Liv North Scottsdale", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Liv North Scottsdale", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose